350 mg carisoprodol generic soma soma online pharmacy soma high

hydrocodone 10/325 m367 hydrocodone 750 mg hydrocodone dosage cough

xanax 500mg xanax online no prescription xanax dosage per body weight

recommended valium dosage alcohol withdrawal valium online no prescription online medication valium

images of generic ambien ambien cost how does ambien cr work on the brain

tramadol apap 650 tramadol generic tramadol hcl xr 200 mg

buy valium in uk valium 5mg 5mg of klonopin is equal to how much valium

can you take ambien every other night order ambien online does ambien cause memory loss

Sugar Land Appoints redistricting committee, solicits public input

Sugar Land City Council recently appointed a Redistricting Advisory Committee to ensure the City’s single-member districts comply with federal law.

The release of the 2010 U.S. Census triggered the need for a redistricting process. The U.S. Constitution requires that members of an elected body be drawn from districts of substantially equal population with a maximum deviation no greater than 10 percent between the most populated and least populated council member district.

Sugar Land’s citizen redistricting committee includes Chairman Russell Jones, Leon Anhaiser, Himesh Gandhi, Paul Barnett, Jim Kij, Tommy Philips and Dawn Lin.

City Council previously approved Resolution No. 11-26 that established a framework to guide redistricting plans and assist City efforts to comply with all applicable federal and state laws.

Public hearings will be held during the redistricting process to receive public comments on the proposed redistricting plans; meeting dates and times will be published on the City website.

The public is invited to comment on redistricting plans and/or submit other redistricting plans for council consideration. Redistricting plans submitted must meet the established criteria and guidelines.

For copies of Resolution No. 11-26 or other comments, questions or requests, contact City Secretary Glenda Gundermann at (281) 275-2730, e-mail ggundermann@sugarlandtx.gov or visit www.sugarlandtx.gov.

Short URL: http://www.fortbendstar.com/?p=6179

Posted by on Jul 28 2011. Filed under Sugar Land. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2011 by Fortbendstar.com | All rights reserved.