Class and Character recognized at Willowridge HS Wall of Honor Banquet

Shown are Lee Crews, Principal of WHS, and NBA player, T.J. Ford (WHS graduate 2001).

NBA Player, T.J. Ford and the Wall of Honor Board of Directors hosted the 6th Annual Wall of Honor Banquet, Saturday night at The Power Center. The theme for the evening was “Class and Character Personified.” Twenty five honorees, consisting of former Willowridge High School students, teachers, and community supporters, were inducted into the Wall of Honor for their class, character, and meritorious contributions to their communities. Mr. Lee Crews, the newly appointed principal of Willowridge High School, presided over the induction ceremony.  The guest speaker for the evening was motivational speaker and youth pastor, Adrienne Rowe (WHS Class of 1989).  KPRC Meteorologist, Khambrel Marshall, emceed the event.

T.J. Ford and his mother, Mary Ford, received special recognition from the Wall of Honor Board Members for having a vision and co-founding the Wall of Honor recognition program.

Special guests in attendance were Mr. and Mrs. Jim Rice, FBISD trustee, Missouri City Mayor Pro-Tem, Jerry Wyatt, who presented the honorees with certificates from Mayor Allen Owen, and Councilmember Danny Nguyen.

The proceeds from this annual event over the last six years have allowed the WHS Wall of Honor Board of Directors to award over 20 scholarships to deserving students, as well as financial support to the Willowridge Athletic Booster Club and athletic programs.

Short URL:

Posted by on Sep 29 2011. Filed under Featured Slider, Fort Bend ISD, Fort Bend ISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.