can i order xanax online legally buy generic xanax xanax withdrawal natural

buy tramadol cod free cheap tramadol what is tramadol hcl 50mg side effects

buy watson brand soma online soma online pharmacy cheap restaurants soma

hydrocodone bitartrate vs vicodin hydrocodone 750 mg will hydrocodone-apap 7.5-500 get you high

smoking weed anxiety xanax xanax online no prescription buy xanax online legitimate

cheap valium online india valium online no prescription valium 5 mg comprimidos

ambien cr rooster ambien cost zolpidem pill markings

buy tramadol egypt tramadol generic buy tramadol online 100mg

valium anxiety medication order valium online can you overdose on 10mg valium

ambien cr maximum dose ambien zolpidem what is ambien 10mg

Kempner High School seniors win State Debate Tournament

Shown are members of Kempner's Debate Team with their awards from the state tournament.

Recently, two seniors at Kempner High School, Eric Diep and Brandon Daniels, became the

state champions in Public Forum debate at the Texas Forensic Association State tournament held in Amarillo, TX on March 1-3, 2012. Both students received plaques and a $500 scholarship for their hard-fought accomplishment. Eric and Brandon debated eleven rounds, beating out all of the best Public Forum debaters in the state of Texas. Their Speech and Debate sponsor, Will Mason, is so proud of these students, as this is the first time that Kempner has ever had a state champion in any speaking event.

Other honors received include Jordan Huynh breaking into the finals round in two events taking fifth in the state in foreign extemporaneous speaking and seventh in student congress. Jonathan Adams broke to the semis round in Poetry making him one of the top fourteen poetry readers in the state. Overall, an unprecedented fifteen students from Kempner High School qualified for the state tournament including Eric Diep, Brandon Daniels, Jordan Huynh, Azam Baig, Rafael Acosta, Shane O’Dwyer, Trisha Obinyan, Chinaza Okeke, Danyal Rizvi, Moiz Rizvi, Bradley Iwe, Ryhan Chowdhury, Jonathan Adams, Chris Sabbagh and Michael Mangione.

The state Competition included over 1600 of the best speakers and debaters from across Texas competing in speaking, acting and debate events. Students qualify for the state tournament by breaking to finals rounds at practice tournaments between August and February. All competitors work hard preparing for and competing at these two day tournaments to qualify.

Short URL:

Posted by on Apr 26 2012. Filed under Featured Slider, Fort Bend ISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2011 by | All rights reserved.