Lamar secretaries group names scholarship recipients, installs new officers

LCESA Scholarship winners: Michelle Haas, Charlea Marler, LCESA President Cheryl McGill, Megan Stevenson, Rebecca Melendez and Logan Lester. Haas and Melendez served with McGill on the LCESA Scholarship Committee.

Three Lamar CISD seniors have received scholarships from the Lamar Consolidated Educational Secretaries Association at the group’s annual End of School Year Luncheon, held May 8.

Lamar Consolidated High’s Logan Lester, Foster High’s Charlea Marler and Terry High’s Megan Stevenson will all continue their education with help from the Association’s $500 scholarships.

Each year, LCESA awards scholarships to one deserving student at each Lamar CISD high school.

LCESA Officers: Front row, President-elect Melissa Rodriquez, President Cheryl McGill, Parliamentarian Ana Saenz and Secretary Laura Santos; back row, 2nd Vice President Eva Zamora, 1st Vice President Marie Enax and Treasurer Karen Jones

LCESA also installed officers for the coming year. Cheryl McGill, principal’s secretary at Wertheimer Middle School, will be president. Melissa Rodriguez, principal’s secretary at Reading Junior High, is president-elect. Marie Enax, secretary to the Executive Director of Human Resources, is 1st vice president. Eva Zamora, payroll clerk, is 2nd vice president. Laura Santos, attendance clerk at Reading Junior High, is the secretary. Karen Jones, principal’s secretary at Hutchison Elementary, is the treasurer. Ana Saenz, principal’s secretary at Smith Elementary, is the secretary. Bobette Massick, principal’s secretary at Long Elementary, is the historian.

Short URL:

Posted by on May 16 2012. Filed under Featured Slider, Lamar CISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.