xanax vs lorazepam dosages buy generic xanax xanax dosage 10 mg

can i get in trouble for buying tramadol online cheap tramadol tramadol withdrawal flu like symptoms

soma no prescription overnight delivery soma online pharmacy soma brasil facebook

hydrocodone/acetaminophen 5-325 tb uses hydrocodone 750 mg hydrocodone side effects dry mouth

picture of alprazolam 0.5mg xanax online no prescription generic xanax 029

valium vs xanax for recreational use valium online no prescription valium pill 10mg

what kind of drug is ambien considered ambien cost can't sleep without taking ambien

tramadol for cats tramadol generic tramadol for dogs expire

what is in valium pill order valium online buy brand name valium online

taking ambien for years ambien zolpidem ambien clonazepam drug interactions

Schiff Elementary recognized with Student Council Excellence Award

Schiff Elementary Student Council members (seated l. to r.) Charles Simpson (President), Jacob Belmarez, Alexandra Starnes, Vincent Ramiro, Nathan Johnston, Andrew Alexander, Alyssa Murrell, Sara Donovan (Secretary) and (standing l. to r.) Joshua Babineaux, Avante Johnson, Chloe Jolivet, Stella Dong, Grant Goolsby (Vice-President), Jarid Babineaux (Treasurer), Trey Huggins, Dylan Geter, and Sponsor - Mrs. Agina.

The Student Council at Jan Schiff Elementary has been recognized with an Award of Excellence by the National Association of Elementary School Principals.

The award was presented to the Fort Bend ISD school for its Student Council’s dedication to community service as well as letters of recommendation prepared by the club’s Sponsor, Tiffany Agina, the Student Council’s 5th grade president and vice-president, and Principal Mary Brewster.

“Student Council is an important part of the overall experience of our students,” notes Brewster.  “It demonstrates the importance of a democratic process and the need to be of service to others.”

During the year, Schiff Student Council lead two community initiatives – a holiday food drive during Thanksgiving and most recently, participation in “Pennies for Patients,” an initiative which encourages students to collect pennies for children with childhood cancers.  This year’s collection netted more than $1,300.

“We’re very proud to carry on Jan Schiff’s legacy of service to the community,” adds Brewster.

One student per class in grades 3-5 is elected by their peers to the Schiff Student Council.  Fifth-grade students are elected as officers.

Short URL: http://www.fortbendstar.com/?p=19502

Posted by on May 16 2012. Filed under Featured Slider, Fort Bend ISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2011 by Fortbendstar.com | All rights reserved.