Fort Bend ISD Board elects 2012-2013 officers, new trustees sworn In

Pictured (from left) are new Board members Dave Rosenthal, Grayle James and Jenny Bailey.

Three Fort Bend ISD Trustees were elected on May 12 and were sworn in at the May 21 Board meeting.  Grayle James will serve a three-year term for Position 2, Jenny Bailey will serve a three-year term for Position 6, and Dave Rosenthal was elected to a one-year unexpired term for Position 7. The Board also elected officers for 2012-2013 to include: Jim Rice, president; Dr. Patsy Taylor, vice-president; and Bruce Albright, secretary.

Sonal Bhuchar retired from the Board after serving for six years. During her tenure on the Board, she provided exceptional leadership while serving two terms as Board President, as well as Board Secretary.

Fort Bend ISD sincerely thanks Mrs. Bhuchar for her service and commitment to the students and staff of Fort Bend ISD.

Marilyn Glover is leaving the Board of Trustees after three years of service in Position 6. She served as Board Vice-President this year and has provided valuable insights in her role as a Board member.

Cynthia L. Gary is also leaving the Board after serving an unexpired one-year term for Position 7. Gary was appointed to Position 7 in August 2011. She quickly learned her roles and responsibilities as a new Board member.

Fort Bend ISD extends its deepest appreciation to Sonal Bhuchar, Marilyn Glover and Cynthia L. Gary for their tireless service on the Board of Trustees.

Short URL:

Posted by on May 30 2012. Filed under Featured Slider, Fort Bend ISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.