Nine FBISD schools honored for outstanding yearbooks

Baines Middle School

Nine Fort Bend ISD yearbook publications are recognized in the 26th annual edition of Balfour Publishing’s Yearbook, Yearbook. The 320-page publication recognizes college, university and secondary school yearbook staffs for their outstanding yearbook layout designs, photos, cover designs, theme development and secondary packages.

“Fort Bend ISD yearbooks were well represented in the 2012 Edition of Balfour’s Yearbook, Yearbook,” said Ryan Almon, Balfour Representative. “The advisers and students continue to produce award-winning publications each year.”

Honored for their 2010-2011 yearbooks are the following schools and advisors: High Schools – Clements (Ed Ganze), Dulles (Dena Scott), Elkins (Ron Beard) Kempner (Amy Thomas); and Middle Schools – Baines (Derek Smith), Crockett (Joshua McLain), Dulles (Suzanne Lucas), First Colony (Ray Sibley) and Fort Settlement (Angela Miller).

“I credit the students on my staff last year because they did a great job at coming up with the theme and contents of the book,” said Joshua McLain, Crockett Middle School yearbook advisor. “I also appreciate the Balfour representatives for being helpful and supportive. Their great customer service allows my staff to create the best book possible year after year.”

Short URL:

Posted by on Jun 6 2012. Filed under Featured Articles, Featured Slider, Fort Bend ISD, School News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.