Sugar Land Police Officers’ Association announces college scholarship winners

Sugar Land Police Officers’ Association 2012 Scholarship winners (l-r): Anna Wilkinson – Clements HS, Landon Murray – FBCA, and Jill Palmer – Kempner HS. Not pictured: Sandra Coker – Dulles HS.

Following the 4th Annual Sugar Land Police Officers’ Association Golf Classic at Sweetwater, the association awarded scholarships to local graduating seniors as part of their 2012 Scholarship Program. Winners of the $1000 scholarships were Sandra Coker from Dulles H.S., Landon Murray from Fort Bend Christian Academy, Jill Palmer from Kempner H.S. and Anna Wilkinson from Clements H.S.

“We received several applications for the scholarships and we’re proud to be able to assist these young people in their further education”, said SLPOA Scholarship Committee Chair Lauren Stockholm. The Sugar Land Police Officers’ Association annually awards scholarships to graduating seniors from the each of the four high schools in Sugar Land.

Short URL:

Posted by on Jul 5 2012. Filed under Featured Articles, Sugar Land. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.