Local Scouts receive Eagle Scout Award

Pictured right to left are Michael Sallean and Graham Preston.

Michael Sallean and Graham Preston have been awarded the Eagle Scout Award upon nomination by the Sam Houston Area Council and the Boy Scouts of America. The Eagle award is the highest achievement earned in Boy Scouting.

Michael attained his Eagle Scout Award in August 2012 and completed his Eagle Scout Project by designing and creating a park at the Rosenberg Railroad Museum.  He dedicated it to one of the Museum’s benefactors, Rosenberg community activist and long-time resident, Mr. Neil Banfield.

Graham attained his Eagle Scout Award in October 2012 and completed his Eagle Scout Project by designing and installing new shelving in the Band Hall at Stephen F. Austin High School.  The new shelves will be used to store awards the band receives.

Members of Troop #38, chartered by Parkway United Methodist Church and led by Scoutmaster Jonathan Sturgis, Michael and Graham are part of a select group as only 4 percent of all Boy Scouts attain their Eagle rank.

Michael and Graham are in the 11th grade at Stephen F. Austin High School in Fort Bend County.

Short URL: http://www.fortbendstar.com/?p=25836

Posted by on Nov 28 2012. Filed under Featured Articles, Fort Bend ISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by www.fortbendstar.com | All rights reserved.