Sugar Land BSA Troop 659 holds Eagle Court of Honor for 8 Scouts

The following Scouts were honored (from l to r) Sean Kelly, Chris Jowell, Daniel Holley, Julian Lee, Justin Tran, Utsav Nigam, Timi Koyejo, and Tabish Virani.

Sugar Land Boy Scout Troop 659 held an Eagle Court of Honor on January 4, 2013 for 8 Scouts who achieved the rank of Eagle in 2012.

Their Eagle projects included improvements at the San Felipe de Austin State Historic Site, the George Ranch Historical Park, Buffalo Run Park in Missouri City, the Seoul Baptist Church, and a book drive for Texas Children’s Hospital.  Three other Troop 659 Scouts: Chris Lau, Ryan Oujesky, and Nick Jackson also achieved the rank of Eagle Scout in 2012 with projects for the benefit of the Wildlife Center of Texas, the Sugar Land Pony League, and Sugar Land Memorial Park.

The 11 Eagle projects represent 1653 service hours donated to the community. Troop 659 meets at Commonwealth Elementary School.

Short URL:

Posted by on Jan 16 2013. Filed under Featured Slider, Sugar Land. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.