Who is Fort Bend County’s “top chef?”

Sponsors shown are Front Row: Chip Sutton of Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson; Ed Bailey, Gilbane; Janice Knight, Carolyn Banfield, Doris Gurecky, Gurecky Manufacturing Company and Lorin Pargoud, PBK. L to R Back Row: Mark Magee, Amegy Bank of Texas; Charles Carter, UnitedHealthcare; Ryan O’Hara, BOSC Inc; Jeff Hailey, SiEnviro; and Mike Swierka Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott.

Find out in February at the Lamar Educational Award Foundation’s (L.E.A.F.) annual Men Who Cook, presented this year by SiEnviro.

Men Who Cook will feature the culinary treats of 49 “celebrity” cooks, along with dancing and auctions.

The event will be held February 16 at 6:30 p.m. in the Texas Ballroom at Safari Texas Ranch. Jeff Council will be the auctioneer for the evening and the Ken Mondshine and the Brotherhood Band will provide the evening’s musical entertainment.

Proceeds from the evening are used to support the creative ideas and classroom projects by Lamar CISD teachers that would otherwise go unfunded. L.E.A.F. also offers scholarship to graduating Lamar CISD students and to paraprofessionals working on their teaching certificates.

In 13 years of existence, L.E.A.F. has invested more than $1.69 million into LCISD schools.

Tickets for the gala are $60. For more information regarding L.E.A.F. or to purchase tickets, contact Janice Knight at 832.223.0334.

Short URL: http://www.fortbendstar.com/?p=27649

Posted by on Feb 6 2013. Filed under Featured Articles, Lamar CISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by www.fortbendstar.com | All rights reserved.