Fort Bend Education Foundation 20th Annual Gala set for February 23

Pictured left to right: Sitting:  Wes Cowen, Standing L-R: Mike Siwierka, Patty Godfrey-Gala Co-Chair, Pat Houck-FBEF President, Lina Sabouni,Terrie Gorney-Gala Co-Chair, Don Kerstetter-Classic Chevrolet. For individual tickets visit our website at

An enchanted evening awaits!  Please join the Fort Bend Education Foundation for the 2013 Gala “Once Upon a Time”.  Celebrate the 20th anniversary of this premier event featuring a royal evening of entertainment and fun dedicated to raising funds for the students, teachers and schools of the Fort Bend Independent School District.

Wear your royal finery and hold court with friends and neighbors as you peruse the magnificent offerings of the silent auction.  Proclaim your live auction bid – the higher, the better – to auctioneer James Patterson.  Create a band of merry men and up it even higher!

You will feast on fantastic fare and dance the night away with music by the band Password.  Your emcee for the evening will be Emily Akin, consumer advocate for FOX 26 News and the “Take it to Akin” consumer hotline.

The mission of the Fort Bend Education Foundation is to provide opportunities to  enrich and enhance the quality of education for all students in Fort Bend ISD.  The gala is the primary source of revenue to fund these grants and programs.

Save the date of February 23, 2013, for an evening you won’t soon forget!  The honor of your presence is requested as we raise a challis to the 20th anniversary of the Fort Bend Education Foundation Gala.  For table sponsorships, individual tickets or auction donations, visit our website at

Short URL:

Posted by on Feb 22 2013. Filed under Featured Articles, Fort Bend ISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.