FBISD, LCISD incumbents face challengers in May election

In addition to Stafford MSD, Fort Bend ISD and Lamar CISD will also hold board elections on May 11.

Fort Bend ISD

In Fort Bend ISD, Vanesia R. Johnson is running against incumbent Jim Rice for Position 3. Rice is board president.

In Position 7, incumbent Dave Rosenthal will face off against Cynthia Gary, Rodrigo Carreon and Enaohwo Keciana. Rosenthal is currently serving a the one-year expired term of trustee Jim Babb, who resigned a year ago.

Trustees in Fort Bend ISD are elected to three-year terms on a rotating basis. Two are elected each year, one from each side of the district. The Position 3 candidates must live on the west side and the Position 7 candidates must live on the east side.

Lamar Consolidated ISD

In Lamar Consolidated ISD, the Board of Trustees have elections in four of the six districts.

In District 1, Karen Mendoza, the board’s vice president, will run for re-election against Michelle Suzanne Pineda and Kathryn Kaminski.

In District 2, Trustee Sam Hopkins, is not seeking another term. Mary Beth Horstman and Kay T. Danziger are running for the District 2 spot.

District 3 incumbent Frank W. Torres will face off against challenger Gennaro A. D’onofrio Jr.

In District 6, Michael Richard, the current board president, is not running for re-election. Anna Gonzales and Norma Cavazos will be vying for the District 6 seat.

Short URL: http://www.fortbendstar.com/?p=29055

Posted by on Mar 20 2013. Filed under School News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by www.fortbendstar.com | All rights reserved.