Methodist Sugar Land Hospital rolls out red carpet for leading physicians

Doctor’s Day Award Winners: Dr. Nicholas Desai; Dr. Lawrence Baum, III; Dr. Jeffrey Wood; Dr. Eddie Patton, Jr.; Dr. Asiya Mahmood and Dr. Ali Mahmood (not pictured: Dr. Kesavan Shan)

At its seventh annual Doctor’s Day awards ceremony, Methodist Sugar Land Hospital (MSLH) literally rolled out the red carpet for their physicians, including seven leading physicians nominated and voted on by over 900 hospital employees. In honor of Doctor’s Day, community members and hospital employees had the opportunity to participate in the MSLH “Thank a Doctor” campaign.

Seven physicians were recognized at Methodist Sugar Land Hospital’s Doctor’s Day celebration and medical staff meeting.  At the Oscars-style event in appreciation of physicians, secret envelopes revealed the winners. The physician winners then gave a small speech to recognize and thank those that voted and supported them throughout the year.

Physicians in leading roles for 2013 were announced in seven categories: Female Physician of Excellence, Dr. Asiya Mahmood, Hospitalist; Male Physician of Excellence, Dr. Ali Mahmood, Colorectal Surgeon; Best Educator, Dr. Kesavan Shan, Cardiologist; Most Respectful, Dr. Eddie Patton, Jr., Neurologist; Most Supportive of Nursing, Dr. Lawrence Baum, III, Urologist; Best Bedside Manner, Dr. Jeffrey Wood, Orthopedic Spine Surgeon and Most Technologically Innovative, Dr. Nicholas Desai, Podiatrist.

“Our physicians bring a great deal of knowledge, skill and compassion to the residents in the Fort Bend community,” said Chris Siebenaler, CEO of Methodist Sugar Land Hospital. “The awards ceremony and “Thank a Doctor” campaign are just a few ways for us to recognize the incredible work our physicians do.”

Short URL:

Posted by on Apr 3 2013. Filed under Featured Articles, Sugar Land. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.