Dulles Student Council Wins “ Best Rest Stop”

Recently the Fort Bend Education Foundation held its 10th Annual Schlumberger Education Expedition bike ride. Over 600 riders gathered at Hightower High School for this BP MS 150 recommended ride.  As a result of this successful ride the Foundation netted $22,000 benefiting the Fort Bend Education Foundation programs. Rest Stops/Lunch were staffed by volunteers including teachers and students from FBISD schools. They were vying for the Best Rest Stop award. Dulles High School Student Council won the award. Go Vikings!! Shown Back Row (l to r): Richard Luo, Chris Tran, Rohan Chaudhry, Ashley Yen, Abby Garfinkel, Bianca Rodriguez, Lauren Spiwak (Sophomore Class President), Emil Jraissati, Front Row (l to r) Linh Doan, Sophia Nguyen, Holly Liu (Sophomore Class Treasurer), Nadine Jone, Tammy Thomas, Hannah Hanania, Ikram Rostane, Sarah Fish and Julianne Willey.  Not pictured: Sponsors Mharbe & Philip Mantaring.

Short URL: http://www.fortbendstar.com/?p=30072

Posted by on Apr 17 2013. Filed under Featured Articles, Fort Bend ISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

1 Comment for “Dulles Student Council Wins “ Best Rest Stop””

  1. hashtag-jvp

    Congrats!!! But where’s Jenna?!?!

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by www.fortbendstar.com | All rights reserved.