can i order xanax online legally buy generic xanax xanax withdrawal natural

buy tramadol cod free cheap tramadol what is tramadol hcl 50mg side effects

buy watson brand soma online soma online pharmacy cheap restaurants soma

hydrocodone bitartrate vs vicodin hydrocodone 750 mg will hydrocodone-apap 7.5-500 get you high

smoking weed anxiety xanax xanax online no prescription buy xanax online legitimate

cheap valium online india valium online no prescription valium 5 mg comprimidos

ambien cr rooster ambien cost zolpidem pill markings

buy tramadol egypt tramadol generic buy tramadol online 100mg

valium anxiety medication order valium online can you overdose on 10mg valium

ambien cr maximum dose ambien zolpidem what is ambien 10mg

Annual Peace Officer’s Memorial Service to honor the fallen

Sheriff Troy Nehls to be keynote speaker

Rosenberg police officer J. Roberts honors fallen officers with flag during the 2012 ceremonies.

The service to honor all the fallen law enforcement officials across Fort Bend County has been scheduled for Thursday, May 2 at 6 p.m. at the Peace Officers’ Memorial in front of the Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Office.

Sheriff’s spokesman Bob Haenel said, “Each year, the Fort Bend County law enforcement officers who lost their lives in the line of duty are honored during this solemn event.”  Since record keeping began in Fort Bend County 16 law enforcement officers have been killed in the line of duty according to Haenel, dating back to Feb. 7, 1843.

As ceremonies begin, Rev. Ben Gardner of Grace Baptist Church in Rosenberg will present the invocation followed by the Ft. Bend Co. Sheriff’s Honor Guard presenting the Colors.  The National Anthem will be preformed by the Sheriff’s Fleet Coordinator Daryle Ryan. Sheriff Nehls will speak, then a Roll Call of the Fallen will be recited, said Haenel.

Fort Bend County law enforcement officers who lost their lives in the line of duty include begin with John V. Morton, Fort Bend County Sheriff, Feb. 7, 1843; T.J. Garvey, Fort Bend County Sheriff, Aug. 16, 1889; Henrich H. Hoffman, Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Deputy, Feb. 19, 1893; Frank Schmid Jr., Texas Ranger, June 17, 1893; Edmond H. Hardin, Fort  Bend County Sheriff’s  Deputy, Sept. 14, 1927; Frank P. Bell, Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Deputy, Oct. 10, 1930; H.A. White, Texas Ranger, Dec. 1, 1961; and Henry Michulka, Rosenberg Police Department, Jan. 26, 1963.

In more recent history –  Dominic S. Carso, Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Deputy, March 8, 1977; Jon A Farrar, Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Detective, Aug. 5, 1977; Joseph E. Cernoch, Rosenberg Police Department, Feb. 9, 1978; Ronald D. Slockett, Sugar Land Police Department, July 4, 1987; Eugene J. Heimann, Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Deputy, March 21, 1988; David L. Braunholz, Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Deputy, April 9, 1990; Ernest V. Mendoza, Needville ISD, Jan. 29, 2007; and John D. Norsworthy Jr., Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Deputy, Jan. 4, 2011.

Taps will follow the presentation of a wreath and a 21-Gun Salute. Claudia Garza of Grace Baptist Church will perform “Amazing Grace,” the Colors will be retired and The Rev. Claude Villemaire of St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Rosenberg will conduct the Benediction.

The public is invited and encouraged to attend the ceremony.

Short URL:

Posted by on May 1 2013. Filed under City News, Featured Slider. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2011 by | All rights reserved.