Fort Bend Education Foundation donates $312,982 to Fort Bend ISD 

Pictured are Fort Bend Education Foundation Board Members (front row, from left): Brenna Smelley, Executive Director; Terri Wang, Board Member; Lynn Halford, Past President; Peggy Jackson, Board Member; Pat Houck, Current President; Charles Dupre, FBISD Superintendent of Schools; Jim Brown, Vice President of Allocations; Gary Dante, Board Member; and (back row) Dr. John Novak, Board Member; Dr. Dennis Halford, Board Member; John Wantuch, Board Member; Chris Hill, Board Member; and Kay James, Board Member.

At its annual Grant Awards presentation held on May 14, the Fort Bend Education Foundation presented a $312,982 check to Fort Bend ISD to fund the Grants to Teachers and Schools, Professional Development Grants, New Teacher Grants, and other programs.

Since its inception, the Education Foundation has awarded nearly $4.1 million in grants to FBISD teachers and schools.

For the 2013-2014 school year, the Education Foundation awarded 161 grants for $236,482 to support the Grants to Teachers and School program.

Additionally, the Foundation awarded 150 New Teacher Grants for $17,000, $20,000 for the Professional Development Grants and $39,500 in pass through grants for a total of $312,982 being awarded this year.

Short URL:

Posted by on May 22 2013. Filed under Featured Articles, Fort Bend ISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.