Ray, Velasquez named Title I Distinguished Performance Schools

In the photo are Kera Faltysek, Ben Perez, and Heather Patterson.

Lamar CISD’s Ray and Velasquez elementary schools are among the handful of campuses in Texas to receive the designation of  Distinguished Performance Schools.

To achieve Distinguished Performance, a school must:

• Be a Title I campus;

• Be 40 percent or more low income;

• Have been rated Exemplary in 2011, and Exemplary or Recognized in 2010 and 2009.

Both Ray and Velasquez are National Blue Ribbon Schools. Ray received the honor in 2009 and Velasquez joined the list in 2012. Ben Perez is the principal at Ray and Heather Patterson was principal at Velasquez until March of 2013. Kera Faltysek is now the principal at Velasquez.

Short URL: http://www.fortbendstar.com/?p=32112

Posted by on Jul 3 2013. Filed under Featured Slider, Lamar CISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by www.fortbendstar.com | All rights reserved.