Victory to the 9U Fort Bend Braves

Photo by Russell W. Roark

In only their third tournament as a team, the 9U Fort Bend Braves have taken home their second Championship at Sugar Land Little League’s inaugural Summer Splash Tournament.  Outlasting several quality teams, and the persistent rain, the team went an undefeated 5-0, including a semi-final win over the Fort Bend Boom (5-4), and a championship win over the Houston Colt .45’s (11-3). Shown front row (l-r) are:  Andrew DeWese, Kenan Elarton, Caden Hyatt, Ryan Dugas, Jordan Hall, Victor McManaman, Pedro Medina Jr., Cruz Medina, and Andrew Medina. Chris Roark (not pictured), helped the Braves on Saturday during the tournament.  Coaches assistant:  Nick Kautzmann; Frank Kautzmann, coach; Andy DeWese, manager; and Pedro Medina Sr., coach.

Short URL:

Posted by on Jul 31 2013. Filed under Featured Articles, Fort Bend ISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.