Ray Elementary’s Ben Perez to serve as regional president of Principal’s Association

Ray Elementary principal Ben Perez will serve as District 4 President for the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA). Officers from the 20 TEPSA districts across the state were installed at the association’s July Leadership Conference.

“District officers provide a vital connection to the membership at the local level. They are committed to serving their fellow Texas PreK-8 school leaders and their students,” said Executive Director Sandi Borden.

Perez has been with Lamar CISD for 18 years, nine as an administrator. He has served on several TEPSA committees. A native of Rosenberg and a graduated of Terry High school, Perez is the 2013 Lamar CISD Elementary Principal of the Year. Under his leadership Ray Elementary earned a National Blue Ribbon.

TEPSA, whose hallmark is educational leaders learning with and from each other, has served Texas PreK-8 school leaders since 1917.

Short URL: http://www.fortbendstar.com/?p=33122

Posted by on Aug 14 2013. Filed under Featured Slider, Lamar CISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by www.fortbendstar.com | All rights reserved.