buy ambien online no prescription buy ambien ambien amnesia alcohol

order valium online australia buy valium online valium side effects felines

xanax versus generic buy xanax online xanax 0.25 side effects

tramadol 50 mg tablets for dogs tramadol 50mg tramadol hcl/paracetamol teva tablet 37.5/325mg

order tramadol cod overnight buy tramadol online tramadol high stories

buy retin a 0.05 online pharmacy purchase retin-a retin-a micro strengths

soma 8667 buy soma soma pills information

Elementary Teacher receives 2013 Mary Jackson Scholarship Award 

Pictured (from left to right) are: Cynthia Bogle, Reading Recovery Teacher Leader, Cheryl Maddox, award recipient; Dr. Mary Jackson, former FBISD Chief Academic Officer; and Pat Shoffit, Seguin Elementary School Principal.

Cheryl Maddox, a teacher at Seguin Elementary School, is the recipient of the 2013 Mary Jackson Scholarship Fund award. The scholarship award was established to support professional development opportunities for Reading Recovery teachers and to honor the namesake whose vision, dedication and untiring efforts helped change early literacy instruction in Fort Bend ISD.

This year’s presentation of the award helps mark the 20th anniversary of Reading Recovery and the 15th anniversary of Descubriendo la Lectura (the Spanish-language version of the program) in FBISD. To become eligible for the scholarship award, applicants had to receive Reading Recovery training prior to the 2012-2013 school year, and submit a written essay and recommendation from their school principal.

As the award recipient, Maddox received $800 to fund her attendance, travel and lodging at the 2013 Texas Woman’s University Billie J. Askew Reading Recovery and K-6 Literacy Institute, which takes place November 4-5 in Dallas. She is expected to share her experience and learning with her colleagues after attending the conference.

Short URL:

Posted by on Oct 16 2013. Filed under Featured Slider, Fort Bend ISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2011 by | All rights reserved.