Lamar CISD produces National Merit Scholarship semifinalists

LCHS National Merit Semifinalists: Lamar Consolidated principal Michael Milstead, Jonathan Kumar, Mengjia Liu and Elena Montes.

Four Lamar CISD seniors are semifinalists in the prestigious National Merit Scholarship program.

Foster High School’s Mei Wu and Lamar Consolidated High’s Jonathan Kumar, Mengjia Liu and Elena Montes are among about 16,000 academically-talented high school seniors who will continue in the competition for scholarships to be awarded in the spring of 2014.

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation is a not-for-profit organization, established in 1955, specifically to conduct the National Merit Scholarship Program to honor the nation’s scholastic champions and to encourage the pursuit of academic excellence.

Foster High School National Merit Semifinalist Mei Wu.

Students become eligible for the National Merit Scholarship program based on scores on the PSAT.

Short URL:

Posted by on Oct 23 2013. Filed under Featured Slider, Lamar CISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.