Suburban Sugar Land Women honor Mose & Mable Austin

Shown are the honored couple Mable and Mose Austin.

Suburban Sugar Land Women  (SSLW) recently honored  Mose and Mable Austin Founders and Lifetime Service Legends fundraiser was a sterling success!  Suburban Sugar Land Women (SSLW) a volunteer, 501C3, incorporated, service organization honored the Austins for their leadership and commitment for twenty – five years of making a positive and lasting difference in the lives of those in need –  the uneducated, unemployed, underemployed, economically disadvantaged, homeless, disabled,  disasters survivors; military, veterans, hospitalized, and others in their community, county, country, and the world.

This elegant and unforgettable ( sold out six week in advance) event raised funds to transform lives.  Mr. Joel Harmon and  Dr. Jackie Cobbin, served as  awesome mister and mistress of ceremony. Kirbyjon Hines Caldwell, Senior Pastor of the Windsor Village United Methodist Church in Houston CALDWELLnized the event with his unique and highly successful talents in securing donations and pledges totaling over $25,000 in minutes! He immediately blessed the attendees, the organization, and honorees. This auspicious event included: a photo session; reception; and the Oscar goes to Joel C. Harmon for his tribute video to The Austins – 35th anniversary and SSLW – 25 years of service; Joel presented The Austins SSLW highest award – Lifetime Service Legends Award; delectable dining;  five star live and silent auction items  raised thousands of dollars;  wonderful live entertainment provided by John Rochelle, renowned saxophonist. Addie L Johnson, Esquire (1996) and Jelani Sims,MPW (2007) scholarship recipients shared  words of gratitude. Ann Marie Rennalls reflected on the benefits of membership and partnership. An awe-inspired, eight feet by three feet,  customed – designed banner by EMG-E3, Bill Morris,  was seen from any point in the room  showed  the organization’s mission, vision, and programs with a beautiful red rose in the center. Our  Red Rose symbolizes:” Love GOD first, others second, and self last.” Congressman Reynolds presented a proclamation to The Austins.  Everyone had a blast  while raising funds to transform lives.  SSLW is grateful for GOD’s greatness, goodness, and grace!

Sincere thanks to our 2013 programs & scholarships supporters: Albert Glover; Joel & Elise Harmon; CenterPoint Energy; Caleb & Kathryn Bonds; Deloris Scott Mills; Gregg Pettitt & Susan Charlton; Dr. & Mrs. Michael Peggs; H &R Block Tax Specialists; Jo Ann White; Windsor Village United Methodist Church; Jackson State University – Houston Area Alumni Chapter;  Emmit Moss Trust – Cassie Levy;  Mary & Jim Rice of  Rice & Gardner Consultants, Inc.; Milton & Rose Austin; Amazing Smiles, Margaret Allen, DDS; Jason & Kimberly Phillips; Prestige Care Health Services, Inc; Helen R. Wright; Harold & Denise Huff; Vera Brown; Veda Burns; Bill & Salethia Morris; Innerfaith Publishing, Michael Evans; Dr. & Mrs. Archie Bates; Buddy & Carolyn Branson; Melvin Petitt; Carolyn Robinson; Kingdom Builders Prayer Institute;Ann Marie Rennalls; Claudia Orozco; Richmond & Charlene Vincent; Attorney Donald & Susan Bankston; Fort Bend Lifestyles and Homes; Dr. & Mrs. Johnny Johnson; Rebecca Marcucci; Krisha Burton; Freddie & Brenda Williams;Yvonne Mitchell; Solomon & Cherry Tettey; Charles & Sandra Wilson; Erma Holman; Vivian Burley; Rose Mary Johnson; Logisticlean; Frank & Leotha Hail; Winston & Marie Williams; Congressman Ronald & Dr. Jonita Reynolds; Mattie Moore; Walter Veterinary Hospital; Fort Bend ISD Supt. Charles & Seeju Dupre; Dr. & Mrs. Moses Wilcox;  Shirley & Raymond Sewell ; Patricia & Allen Houck, House of Blooms; WSS Tri – County Fatherhood Initiative;  Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., Suburban Houston – Fort Bend Alumnae Chapter ; La Juan Law; Attorney Skip & Judy Belt;  Sharon & Earl White; and Mose & Mable Austin and Lil Moe.  You make a difference!

Enormous thanks and endless appreciation to committee members: Denise Huff, Chair, invitations and programs; Michael & Francis Silvernail, Chairs, Registration; Ann Marie Rennalls, Chair, Auction; Linda Newsome Johnson, Chair, Silent Auction; Joel C. Harmon, Deloris Scott Mills, Carolyn Robinson, Temica Davis, Heather Jarvis; Gregg Pettitt; Susan Charlton, and Pat Houck,  Room & Auction Décor Designers;  Natasha & Arcelious Cherry,  & Charlene Vincent, Auction Monitors; Patricia  & Charlie Johnson, Chairs, Partnerships; and all attending guests! Again, Thanks!

Special thanks to Erin Daurity, Cyrille Girouard and Ken Lewis, staff, City Centre at Quail for their consummate professionalism, courtesy, and impeccable attention to details.

All donations are tax-deductible in accordance with IRS guidelines.  Receipts are mailed within thirty days.

Memberships and partnerships opportunities are available.   SSLW appreciate and value your ongoing support!

Post Office Box 2384 * Sugar Land, Texas  77487 – 2384 * * * 713.256.7953

Short URL:

Posted by on Nov 6 2013. Filed under Featured Slider, Sugar Land. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.