Fort Bend ISD Board honored with Excellence in Literacy Award 

The Texas Woman’s University Reading Recovery/Descubriendo la Lectura team honored the past and present Fort Bend ISD Board of Trustees with the 2013 Advocate for Excellence in Literacy Award, in recognition of their vision and commitment to ensure that all children in Fort Bend ISD have the opportunity to become successful learners.

Board President Jim Rice and Superintendent of Schools Charles Dupre were invited to receive this prestigious award on behalf of the Trustees during the Billie J. Askew Reading Recovery and K-6 Literacy Institute, held recently in Dallas.

FBISD’s current Board of Trustees includes Jim Rice, President; Susan Hohnbaum, Vice President; Bruce Albright, Secretary; Grayle James, Assistant Secretary; and members Jenny Bailey, Dave Rosenthal and Patsy Taylor.

Short URL:

Posted by on Dec 11 2013. Filed under Fort Bend ISD. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.