Scoreboard Fort Bend

March 4 Primary Election contested races outcome

By Elsa Maxey 

Several local battles are expected to heat up from now until the fall – like the office for county judge, the DA, for the district and county clerk, even for a couple of state representative districts, a congressional race and others. Local results of the March 4th Texas Primary are listed here only for the contested races within each party. Complete election results – The final outcome of the races will be determined by the Nov. 4th General Election.

HIGHLIGHTS – Winners of contested races alongside November opponents

( i ) – incumbent

Names in bold are winners of March 4 contested races

U.S. House of Rep. Dist. 22
Pete Olson ( i ) (100%)
Frank Briscoe (57.02%)

State Senator Dist. 17
Joan Huffman ( i ) (71.93%)

268th Judicial Dist. Judge
Brady G. Elliott ( i ) (76.36%)

268th Judicial Dist. DA
John Healey ( i ) (71.83%)
Wilvin J. Carter (100%)

Co. Court at Law #1 Judge
Chris Morales (51.53%)
Tameka Carter (100%)

Co. Court at Law #4 Judge
R.H. “Sandy” Bielstein ( i ) (59.59%)

District Clerk
Annie Rebecca Elliott ( i ) (62.55%)
Michael D. Antalan (100%)

Justice of Peace Precinct #2
Joel C. Clouser, Sr. ( i ) (53.30%)

Short URL:

Posted by on Mar 5 2014. Filed under Breaking News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2015 by | All rights reserved.