Congratulations Fort Bend ISD 2016 Teacher of the Year Finalists

Fort Bend ISD is proud to announce the names of the District’s 2016 Teacher of the Year (TOY) Finalists. Ten finalists have been selected by the FBISD Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year Judging Committees, which met and reviewed all campus entries. Since all of our campus TOYs truly represent the best in teaching, it is always difficult for the judges to narrow it down to our finalists.

The 2016 District finalists for Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year, and the campuses they represent, include:

Elementary Finalists:
Elizabeth Carney, Seguin Elementary
Tracy Chevalier, Scanlan Oaks Elementary
Breana Fausett, Dulles Elementary
Cleveland Mouton III, Quail Valley Elementary
Myla Razon-Sacayanan, Colony Meadows Elementary
Robin Switzer, Meadows Elementary

Secondary Finalists:
Melanie Bates, First Colony Middle School
Richard Embrick, Crockett Middle School
Nikki Reed, Ridge Point High School
Donna Reedy, Clements High School

The finalists will be honored, along with all Campus TOYs and District Rookies of the Year, at the annual FBISD Teacher of the Year banquet on April 19.

Comments are closed

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2016 by | All rights reserved.