purchase diazepam Pittsburgh buy valium online what is valium used for in cats

ice skating ambience mall gurgaon deals ambien sleep can you take ambien with skelaxin

ambien vs benadryl ambien without prescriptions feeling sick after ambien

what is the medicine phentermine used for generic phentermine phentermine 30mg still hungry

taper off of ambien zolpidem online weight gain after quitting ambien

where can i buy some xanax buy xanax online legally xanax 1 4 mg

ambien and drinking buy ambien ambien new fda guidelines

can you have withdrawal from tramadol tramadol 50 mg buying tramadol from petmeds

what to replace ambien with buy ambien can i take old ambien

can ambien be taken with codeine ambien price ambien and increased mortality

Locals elected to Texas Democratic posts

Democrats from Fort Bend County attended the Texas Democratic convention in San Antonio last weekend and came away with several prized elected positions in the party.

The largest Texas Democratic convention in the history of the state rallied behind the nomination of Secretary Hillary Clinton for President and excitement about taking back congress to the blue column.

One of the functions of the convention is to elect delegates to the national convention and party officers. Fort Bend elected a record number of people to positions within the state party.

Kyle Longhofer of Richmond, Evelyn Wicks of Missouri City, Nishan Khan of Sugar Land, and Rodney Griffin of Missouri City were elected to be national delegates for Hillary Clinton at the Democratic national convention in Philadelphia in July.

Don Bankston of Richmond, Susan Clark of Missouri City, Farhan Shamsi of Katy, and Rodney Griffin of Missouri City were elected to the State Democratic Executive Committee, the governing body of the Texas Democratic Party. Fort Bend County is one of few counties in the state to have multiple members on the committee.

Fort Bend County also had representation on the major committees of the convention: Don Bankston of Richmond, along with Sarah Slaman and Daisy Mitchell, both of Missouri City, were elected to the Nominations Committee, Shapnik Khan of Sugar Land was elected to the Party Officers Nomination Committee, Carol Wright of Katy to the Platform Committee, Megan Hedman of Katy to the Rules Committee, and Pushpa Nellikkattil of Houston to the Credentials Committee.

Bankston, Fort Bend’s longest continuous serving member of the state executive committee, remarked, “Our delegation to the state convention looked like the face of Fort Bend County. The diversity Fort Bend brings to the state party makes us stronger and better able to solve the problems facing Texas in education, equal pay for equal work, and cuts to state programs that merely pass the buck to county taxpayers.”

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright © 2011 by Fortbendstar.com | All rights reserved.