Missouri City logo

Newly reelected Missouri City Mayor Robin J. Eckatt and At-Large Position 2 Councilmember Lynn Clouser, along with first-time At-Large Position 1 Councilmember Sonya Brown-Marshall, will be sworn in during tonight's regular and special meetings on Monday.

The three won in their respective races in the November 8 municipal election.

Outgoing At-Large Position 1 Councilmember Vashaundra Edwards, whom Brown-Marshall defeated in the election, will be recognized "for her commitment and service to the City of Missouri City."

The special meeting begins at 6 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers, and the regular meeting begins at 7 p.m. at the Missouri City Community Center, 1522 Texas Parkway.

Find agendas and other information about the meetings at missouricitytx.gov.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.